It´s that time of the year: Sakura Frappuccino!

Even though I get asked (quite a lot) why on earth I would want to go to Japan, the truth is that it is – most of the time – really difficult to explain (and I will leave a proper answer for a future post.) To be honest, I don´t know what kind of response people expect from me, so this morning when I saw this ad on Facebook, I decided that, in the meantime, if someone asks me again (especially before Spring time), I am going to say: I want to go to Japan to finally try the Sakura Frappuccino! I do not even think people in Spain will know what Sakura means… oh well.

Spring

Sadly for me (I am very much still stuck in Spain), it is actually Sakura Frappuccino season, and  Starbucks Japan has just released their seasonal cherry blossoms selections, and I´d be lying if I said that I am not jealous at all. The only thing we have got in Starbucks Spain is sugarless-caramel and cinnamon syrups… (I mean, really?) Moreover, Starbucks Spain does not even offer Green Tea Frappuccino (which was my absolute favorite when I lived in USA.)

Starbucks Cherry Blossom Selections

Apparently this year, Starbucks Japan offers piping hot Caramel Sakura Chocolate Latte, icy cold Caramel Sakura Chocolate Frappuccino, and Sakura Chiffon Cake to choose from. I read somewhere that last year they had a Sakura White Chocolate Latte with real sakura petals and leaves as well as a strawberry flavoured topping and pink strawberry infused whipped cream. Well folks, all I can say is I cannot wait to try these amazing Sakura beverages. They sound absolutely delicious. In addition, Starbucks also offers merchandise according to its seasonal drinks, in this case, they stock a limited edition sakura line, which comes with glasses, mugs and gift cards in pale pink and spring colors. If you want to check it out, click in the following links:

Happy Sakura season to everyone in Japan!

7 Replies to “It´s that time of the year: Sakura Frappuccino!”

  1. I finally got into a Starbucks and they didn’t have that wonderful looking Caramelly Sakura Chocolate (I will keep looking). But they did have that divine Sakura Chiffon Cake you have in your first picture… oh yum. We are desperately waiting for Sakura to come out here in Kobe. Plum blossoms have been out for a while. It is great watching the little buds grow on the trees. Not long now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg! Don´t worry, I´m sure the Sakura Chocolate coffee will get there very soon! I´m so jealous! How was the Sakura Chiffon Cake?? From the pictures I have seen it looks delicious…. I´m leaving this afternoon to check some Sakura trees in Madrid, but I´m afraid it is not going to be the same as it is in Japan ;(

    I´m going to be a bit busy this week, but let me know if you upload some photos of both your Sakura Starbucks coffee and Sakura season getting to Kobe, I bet it is going to be just beautiful. 🙂

    Like

  3. I am so hanging out for Sakura. Lining the river on my walk home each day is cherry trees galore. When they come out, my son and I are going back to where we went last weekend. The whole hill is covered. I have always wanted to be in Japan at this time of year. Nothing like it at home in Western Australia.
    That cake… OMG! Silky, delicate. I’ve never had a cake like it before.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That sounds just amazing! I am sorry to hear you missed Starbuck´s Sakura Frappuccino, hopefully we can both have it next year over hanami season! Although it looks like found a good substitute! I´m so jealousssss…. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

